Monroe Medical Foundation, Inc. - Board of Directors

Monroe County Medical Center is a private, not-for-profit healthcare facility located in South Central Kentucky. The hospital is governed by a nine-member, volunteer Board of Trustees and is a 501 (C) 3 organization (Monroe Medical Foundation, Inc.). The facility's not-for-profit status ensures that all financial resources remaining after expenses are paid are legally committed to improving technology, patient services, and facilities.

Monroe County Medical Center operates the general acute-care Hospital, Adult Day Care, and EMS/911 Center.

The self-perpetuating Board of Trustees, who are representative of a broad spectrum of the community, elects its new members. Board members do not receive financial compensation of any kind for their service and leadership. This dedicated group of men and women work diligently in providing leadership and establishing policies that best meet the current and long-term healthcare needs of the community.

Member Name Council Position Current Term Expires Original Appt. Date
Jimmy Goodman Chairman 03/2019 01/1979
Polly Baker 1st Vice Chairman 04/2019 04/1995
Mike Starnes 2nd Vice Chairman 06/2019 03/2011
Judy Rowland Member 04/2019 05/2001
Greg Crabtree, D.M.D Member 03/2020 10/2001
Fowler Ross, O.D. Member 03/2020 11/1983
Kem Coe Member 03/2019 08/2015
Jack Anderson, D.O. Chief of Staff 12/2016 06/2014
Kimberly Eakle, M.D. Vice Chief of Staff 12/2017 12/2015

The content of this website is the property of Monroe County Medical Center and cannot be used without permission.
For problems with the site please contact the website administrator at
© Monroe County Medical Center - 529 Capp Harlan Road - Tompkinsville, KY 42167